Configure task to quit queue
The guide is only applicable to legacy Manual Tasks designed using Operations other than Manual Task Designer Operation.
When you work on an extensive task that can take up to several hours, submit the results, and do not plan to work on another one, the submitted task is automatically accepted and blocked so that no one can access it for an extended period.
Resolve issue
To resolve the issue, you can use the so-called dequeued tasks. After you submit such a task, the next one is not shown, and you are routed to the assignment list.
The Skip option works the same way as before. If you skip a dequeued task, the next one from the queue is shown.
Configure preview scheme
To enable a dequeued task, use the Field Scheme functionality, or columns in a CSV task data file. The name of the field, or the column, is _sys_mt_hit_dequeued.
To create a field scheme, do as follows:
Go to Field Schemes and click Create scheme.
Add a Free text answer and name it _sys_mt_hit_dequeued. Set the default value to true.

Go to your Manual Task's Advanced Options > the Workspace Preview tab and select the created scheme.
noteIf you already use a Preview Scheme, add the _sys_mt_hit_dequeued answer to it.
Specify task data
You can also define if a task is dequeued or not. To do it, add the _sys_mt_hit_dequeued column to your CSV task data file and set its value to true. Alternatively, you can pass the value from the previous bot step.
If you define _sys_mt_hit_dequeued in both Preview Scheme and task data, mind that the task data has a higher priority.
Customize task
To differentiate dequeued tasks, change the design or text of the Submit button. For example, to rename the Submit text to Submit and Quit, click the Code Editor button and, in the displayed code, add the lines below in an appropriate section:
<script type="text/javascript">
$(document).ready(function() {
$('.submit-btn').text('Submit and Quit');
});
</script>